The Call Centre…It can’t be real, can it ?

4 Jun

If you are watching this “fly on the wall” documentary on BBC what’s the first phrase that comes to mind. For me it was employment tribunal!

I am not sure what the collective noun for employment lawyers is but what ever it is I can see a whole mass of them programming their Sat Navs for Swansea.

I worked briefly in  call centre and it was as far removed from this as Torquay is from Tokyo.  The interview techniques of parading would be call centre agents down the hall way and asking the staff to shout yes or no, organising speed dates to get his staff “laid”,  throwing stuff at staff who doze off in particular boring meetings, were all sailing close to the line and would certainly have had the corporate lawyer nervously fiddling with their briefs.

I suspect a lot has been exaggerated for effect. If the boys and girls of TOWIE went to work for David Brent the result would have been exactly this.

I think I will be keeping an eye on this it has the potential to be quite amusing, and has a similar style to The Armstrongs shown back in 2006.

One Response to “The Call Centre…It can’t be real, can it ?”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Call Centre…Look like it is real, after all | Did you watch it? - June 11, 2013

    […] week I wondered if BBC3′s The Call Centre was real or some sort of parody. Well it turns out it is real. The main star of the show is Nevile […]

Leave a comment